Create, Edit and Delete Project Roles

Creating, editing and deleting project roles is done from the roles and permissions tab in your settings page, and it includes 4 functions:

Creating a new project role

  1. Click add new
  2. Click on the new role created to rename it and view its permissions table
  3. Select the relevant permissions you wish to grant this role
  4. Click save to finalize the action and save the new role

Duplicating a project role

  1. Click the duplicate icon next to the name of the role you wish to duplicate
  2. Rename the new role that was created
  3. Select the relevant permissions you wish to grant this role
  4. Click save to finalize the action and save the new role

Editing a project role

  1. Click the pencil icon next to the name of the role that you wish to edit
  2. Select / deselect the permissions you wish to grant this role
  3. Click save to finalize the action and save

Deleting a project role

  1. Click the pencil icon next to the name of the role that you wish to delete
  2. Click the trash bin icon
  3. Click save to finalize the action and delete the role

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments